Craziness!

This Cheshire cat I handmade and painted last spring represents how I feel lately, a little overwhelmed at times! My life has been turned a little upside down the past couple of weeks.

I wasn’t planning on going back to work until March when I finish my degree, but a job came up on Vashon recently that was too good for me to pass up! Now, I’m a little overwhelmed with everything. Don’t get me wrong, I really like my new job on the island and school is still going great, but I need to figure out how I can still have time to create my crazy critters, gothic fairy rag dolls and still have time to paint too. I have so much work to finish in my studio, orders come in and I really have to scramble to get everything done on time.

My schedule has been crazy since I started working, I really haven’t been in my studio for a couple of weeks now and it’s driving me crazy! I love to work out there, it’s so relaxing.

The Mad Hatter painting I did last spring below represents how I feel by the end of most days lately!

fullsizerender3

I really could use some suggestions on how to organize my time better….I would love some help if anyone has any ideas.

Leave a Reply

